the cycling coloring book

Hey pixels!! Today I want to tell you about my first Kickstarter project!! I’m crowdfunding my ideas!! I still can’t believe it. I’ve been thinking about doing a Kickstarter for years but I never could find the good moment. Or I was too afraid to try and fail.

But now, finally I’m doing it. I’ve been brave enough to spread my project, to share my idea with the whole world. Maybe I’ll fail, but it does not matter. You can’t be successful if you don’t try.

coloring book

I’m talking about my first coloring book. One about cycling, of course. I had the idea while visiting a book street market. I love coloring because I think it’s so relaxing, and, as you know, I love cycling. So I was looking for a coloring book full of bicycles but I could not find one. So, the next logical step was thinking: I could make one for myself!!

My first idea was to make it just for me, but I fell in love with the process of making and with the result, so I wanted to share it with the world. I’ve been using my free time to develop the project during all the summer and now I’m ready to start the campaing.

The crowdfunding will be on during october. If I reach my goal, I’ll send the rewards during november, so you can have your coloring book for Christmas, as a present or for yourself. You can see the campaign details here, and the promotional video here (english subtitles available).

coloring book 2

Can you help me, please? If you can’t (or don’t want) to back the project, can you talk to your friends about it? This way more people will hear about the coloring book. I’m sure you have an artsy or cycling fan friend. Show him/her my book or have one as a present for him/her!! It’s never too soon to think about Christmas presents!!

I hope you’ll love this project. Thanks for reading, my happy pixels!! And thank you so much to the pixels who help me!!

Lots of love,

Sílvia

 

2 comments

  1. Lovely coloring book I also love adult coloring books! If you notice or approve the comment I just left you, sorry about the typos. You are more than welcome to edit the comment lol since I don’t have the capability of doing that. I hope you get to go Australia someday to hug a koala (tell me if you already have). Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment