The Ultimate Book Tag

Hey pixels!! When I saw this tag on Ann’s blog and I thought why not do it. She nominated me for another book tag just a few days before, but since I love books and tags, I was excited to do this one, too!! I read her answers and I found them amazing, so I wanted to share my own answers. I hope you’ll enjoy them, my happy pixels!!

aaron-burden-40490

My answers

DO YOU GET SICK READING IN THE CAR?

Yes! I get sick quickly if reading or playing with my smartphone. This happens also on buses, but not if going by trane, plane or ship. Weird… I really wish I could read in the car but I can’t. I want to know the logic in that.

WHICH AUTHOR’S WRITING STYLE IS COMPLETELY UNIQUE TO YOU AND WHY?

Haruki Murakami, he has a unique style. I haven’t read all his books, but I fell in love with his personal style since I read Tokyo Blues. The kind of stories he explains, the charachters, his descriptions of food and the environment… I find his books amazing!

HARRY POTTER SERIES OR THE TWILIGHT SAGA? GIVE 3 POINTS TO DEFEND YOUR ANSWER.

Harry Potter, of course.  My 3 points:

  • A deeper story: Harry Potter is full of friendship and adventures; for me Twilight is just the story of a bored girl looking for a boyfriend.
  • Better female characters: Bella is a plain charachter, she is just defined by her love for Edward. And she needs Edward to become a vampire. On the other side, Hermione is a strong and intelligent girl, and she is defined as the most incredible witch of her age.
  • Lots of amazing charachters: not just the Cullen family and Jacob, but Dumbledore, the Weasley family, Hagrid, Luna Lovegood, Sirius Black, Lupin, even professor Snape or Draco Malfoy.
DO YOU CARRY A BOOK BAG? IF SO, WHAT IS IN IT (BESIDES BOOKS)?

Usually I carry a book on my bag. More stuff: some water, my wallet, smartphone, a notebook, pencils, pen, a sharpie, tissues, my keys… It’s heavy, I know… During Winter, I add my umbrella if it rains… Wow…

DO YOU SMELL YOUR BOOKS?

Always. There is nothing better than how a book smells.

BOOKS WITH OR WITHOUT LITTLE ILLUSTRATIONS?

Little illustrations are pretty, but they are not important. I don’t mind if my book has no illustrations at all. But if the book is good and has pretty illustrations it gets even better.

WHAT BOOK DID YOU LOVE WHILE READING BUT DISCOVERED LATER IT WASN’T QUALITY WRITING?

Wow, I think I’ve enjoyed lots of books that aren’t quality writing. I don’t know, maybe to mention a saga, the Game of Thrones books… Not the best literature but nice to read them.

WHAT IS THE THINNEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

Alice in Wonderland.

WHAT IS THE THICKEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

Lord of the Rings, and some books of Harry Potter.

WHEN DID YOU GET INTO READING?

I think I’ve been into reading all my life. I learned how to read at 5-6 years old, and I’ve been reading since then. Just changed the kind of books: for children, teenagers and now for adults. That’s the only difference.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC BOOK?

I love Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen.

IN SCHOOL WHAT WAS YOUR BEST SUBJECT?

History and Literature.

IF YOU WERE GIVEN A BOOK AS A PRESENT THAT YOU HAD READ BEFORE AND HATED, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

I would pretend I love it, but I’m so bad pretending. This is the reason I always give a list with the books I want to read when my birthday or Christmas are coming. I make sure that I’ll receive some of the books of the list!!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WORD?

I think I don’t have a favourite one. No, wait, maybe pixel?? 😉

ARE YOU A NERD, DORK, OR DWEEB? OR ALL OF THE ABOVE?

Nerd. Just a nerd.

VAMPIRES OR FAIRIES? WHY?

Actually I’m not really into vampires or fairies… Sorry…

SHAPESHIFTERS OR ANGELS? WHY?

A difficult one. It would be nice to change my shape and become another person. But having wings and being able to fly it has to be awesome, too.

AND FINALLY: FULL ON ROMANCE BOOKS OR ACTION-PACKED WITH A FEW LOVE SCENES MIXED IN?

Action-packed with a few love scenes mixed. A book full of romance can be so boring if it’s not well written…

I tag…

I tag anyone who really wants to do this tag!!

What would your answers be for this tag? Have you done this tag before? Which ones do you agree with? Have you read any good books recently? What was the book? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Thanks for reading,

Sílvia

Photo source: Unsplash

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag

  1. I actually think you can go and buy a candle that smells like book pages. I think I have seen it before but I just never smelt it to see if it does smell like it or not. I’m also really bad at pretending. My mom is the only one who can tell though. When I’m with my grandmother, I almost have to pretend with everything and my mom always pull me to the side and ask me about it. Thanks for doing the tag! Your answers were great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!! This candle has to be great!! I didn’t know that this could exist, I wonder how they make the book smell. Being bad at pretending is so bad sometimes… I make a wish list, always. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

