I Messed Up Book Tag

Hey pixels!! My friend Ann, from Ann’s Reading Corner, has nominated me!! Thank you, my happy friend! I love books and tags, so this is perfect for me! Please, visit her blog, is amazing!

I was nominated a couple of days before. But I haven’t had time to answer until now… It’s sad, I know… Sorry about that, but I hope you’ll enjoy my answers!! Thanks for reading, my happy pixels!!

book tag

The questions…

A CHARACTER APPEARANCE THAT YOU MISREAD OR IMAGINED DIFFERENTLY?

Yes, a lot of  Game of Thrones charachters. There are lots of charachters, and I couldn’t remember the description of all of them, so sometimes I simply used my imagination. Actually I haven’t seen any of the tv chapters, I just read the books…

A CHARACTER  NAME YOU’VE BEEN PRONOUNCING WRONG?

Probably lots of them. I’m Spanish, so there are lots of English names/words that I’ve just read or written but never said aloud. Not sure if I’m pronouncing them properly or not….

AN OVERUSED TROPE THAT IS YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE?

I love when a bad charachter starts helping the good ones. It doesn’t matter if he get together with the good girl or not. But I find good when this happens. You know, at the beginning everyone hates him, but at the end they realize he’s a good man. Yes, I know this happens many times, but I like it.

A CLICHE CHARACTER TYPE THAT YOU LIKED BETTER SEEING ON-SCREEN THAN READING ABOUT?

The oposite than in previous questions. When one of the good characthers betrays his friends for some reason. Maybe he is being forced to do it, or not. But I find harder to read about it than to see it on the movie.

A WORD/PHRASE THAT YOU LEARNED BECAUSE OF ITS USE IN A BOOK?

Lots of words that people don’t use in daily conversations. I almost never use them, just for writing. I’ve learned that sometimes people don’t understand you if you use this kind of words.

HAVE YOU EVER NOT READ/NOT COMPLETED A READING REQUIREMENT FOR SCHOOL?

Yes, just once. I can’t remember which book was, but it was so horrible I could not finish reading it. I just read some parts:  I had to write an assignment about the book. I read all the other books, really. I had more horrible books, but I managed to finish all of them.

It’s simply  how incredible reading a good book is so different than reading a bad book for school. You simply can’t enjoy if you don’t like the story. But I read a lot of good books for shcool, too.

HAVE YOU EVER (OR HAVE WANTED TO) SKIPPED A CHAPTER FROM THE POINT OF VIEW YOU WEREN’T INTEREST IN?

Yes, but I’m afraid to do it because you can miss some important information. A boring chapter can contain lots of details and information about a main charachter or about something that’s going to happen… I just read this kind of chapters quickly…

HAVE YOU EVER CANCELLED SOCIAL PLANS TO READ A BOOK?

No. I don’t have a busy social life. I just make plans that I really want to do. But sometimes you have to go to boring places. My plan is to bring a book with me. Always.

I tag….

Books are sacred. Books are the best. I tag anyone who wants to do this tag!!

Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them? Which answers do you agree with? What would your answers be for this tag? Have you done the tag already? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Photo source: Unsplash

4 thoughts on “I Messed Up Book Tag

  1. Thanks for participating in the tag! Your answers are great! I have to agree with you on the Game of Thrones characters. I never have any of the descriptions on any of the characters correct.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

