Pasta & Cheese Salad

Hey pixels!! Today is a lazy Monday. Temperatures are too high and I don’t want to cook at all. But I have to eat and no one is going to make my lunch… I hate Mondays, like Garfield… A busy day after a beautiful Sunday. Oh, and today there is no tour stage, so today is getting even worse… But I don’t want to think about sad things: tomorrow I’ll be able to watch some cycling on tv!!

pasta and cheese salad 2

This is one of my favourite Summer recipes: yummy and simple. It’s also on my Summer bucket list. Today I ate this salad at home, but it’s perfect for a beach picnic.

pasta and cheese salad

I love pasta or rice salads. And you, my happy pixels?

Ingredients (serve 2):

  • 2 cups pasta
  • 7-9 cherry tomatos, halved
  • cheese, cubed (it can be feta, gouda, blue cheese…)
  • Caesar salad dressing

pasta and cheese salad 3

Directions:

Cook pasta; drain and set aside. Allow to cool a bit.

Mix pasta with tomatos and cheese in a bowl. Add salad dressing. Serve and eat!!

Do you eat pasta salads during Summer, my happy pixels? Do you have a special recipe for lazy Mondays? Please, let me know in the comments below.

 

2 thoughts on “Pasta & Cheese Salad

Leave a Reply

