No Bake Vanilla Custard Cake

Hey pixels!! Here is another recipe of my bucket list (more are coming next week!!) This recipe is awesome, because is ready in just 30′. Yummy! Plus: the oven is not required!!  I wanted to make something easy because I’m watching lots of videos to learn how to make macarons, and it looks so difficult… I’m terrified….

no bake custard cake

Oh, I have a similar recipe that includes dark chocolate, is coming soon, too!!

I made that kind of store bought vanilla pudding that just need a couple of ingredients (in my case milk and sugar) and 10-15′ cooking. But you can use your favourite kind of vanilla pudding or even home made custard.

no bake custard cake  2

Another option is to use chocolate pudding. It will be great, too! But I make lots of desserts with chocolate, so I prefered the vanilla flavour this time.

As you see, it’s a simple recipe that everyone can make. Perfect if you have a party but you’re not on the mood to make a more complicated cake. I recommend to make it the day before eating it, store your cake in the fridge overnight and it will be better. Really, I always do it.

no bake custard cake 3

Ingredients:

  • 1000ml whole milk
  • 7-8 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 packets vanilla pudding
  • 25-30 graham crackers
  • 4-5 tablespoons butter, melted and cooled

Directions:

Use a food processor to blend together graham crackers and butter. Spread all over a round mold. Store in the fridge while making the custard.

Make vanilla custard according to package directions. In my case I just need sugar, the pudding powder and milk. When it’s ready, allow to cool a bit before pouring onto the mold.

Refrigerate overnight. If it’s too warm, wait a bit before returning to the fridge, the cake  should be at room temperature when you store it.

Serve, and eat!! It’s simple as that!! You can add some fruit on top to garnish. What do you think, my happy pixels?

Do you make this kind of cakes? Or you just eat ice cream all over the Summer? Are you having fun this July?? Please, let me know in the comments below.

10 thoughts on “No Bake Vanilla Custard Cake”

Leave a Reply

