A decor object & its story

Hey pixels!! As you may know, I love antiques and home decor. So, when my friends at Havenly asked me if I could talk about a beloved decor object I have at home, I was so excited!!

havenly home decor

Actually I have lots of decor pieces that I love, so it has been so difficult to choose just one. After thinking and thinking, the chosen one is this glass jar. It was a present from my grandmother, and it’s not a usual jar. Before it was a wine container.

antique glass jar

When my grandmother was young, people had this kind of jars at home, and they bring them to the grocery store to refill them with more wine. This was how wine was sold, not in bottles like now. At least at my town.

My grandmother ran a grocery store, and she refill her customer’s jars. She still has a couple of them. Originally they were covered in a black plastic fund, but I removed it because I prefer how the glass looks, I love the colour and shape of this jar!!

I have it at home in this cozy corner, surrounded by other items. The table was part of an old sewing machine. The sewing machine was broken, so I removed it and I add this marble cover.

glass jar and plant

It has about 50-60 years old, and I’ve had it at home for a couple of years, since my grandmother was cleaning her house and found it. I fell in love with it, and she gave it to me. I think it has been a great addition to the decor of my home.

Do you have any similar item, my happy pixels? Do you have a favourite decor object? Please, let me know in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “A decor object & its story

Leave a Reply

