Healthy brunch toasts

Hey pixels! Do you celebrate a brunch from time to time? If the answer is yes, I’m sure you’ll be interested in learning some new brunch recipes. What about a healthy and yummy toasts that are ready in 15′? The combination of cream cheese and peppers is absolutely awesome!! I love it!

healtht brunch toasts

Vitamins, calcium and proteins. And don’t forget the carbohydrates from the bread. This is a healthy recipe which gives you everything you need to have a great day. So yummy!!

healthy brunch toasts 2

Enjoy them, my happy pixels!!

Ingredients:

  • bread slices, as many as you want
  • cream cheese
  • 1 can sliced red peppers (about 225g)
  • fresh parsley, chopped

Directions:

Roast bread slices. I bake mine for about 7-8′ at 170ºC

Cook peppers in olive oil and a pinch of salt for 9-12′. Do while bread it’s in the oven.

Spread cream cheese on toasts; cover with some pepper slices.

Sprinkle some  fresh parsley on top, and you’re ready!

Do you eat toasts at home, my happy pixels? Do you have a favourite recipe? Please, let me know in the comments below.

12 thoughts on “Healthy brunch toasts”

  1. Mmm . . . I love toast! 🙂 I like putting guacamole on it, or cream cheese with a little bit of garlic powder is always nice too. Even just plain old buttered toast is good. My dad used to make this really good cinnamon toast when I was a kid that was just buttered toast sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. It was sooo good. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

