My visit to a thrift store

Hey pixels!! A couple of days ago I went to my favourite thrift store. Actually, in my town we only have two of them. One just sells clothes, shoes and some toys, while the other is bigger. They have books, furniture, vinyls, pottery and more.

I went to the second one with my mom. I like to go there from time to time, because I find some cheap books and sometimes, even material for my crafts. I love to find something that’s still valuable for me and to buy it. I give this objects a second life, after someone rejected them.

thrift store 2

This time I bought two books, two necklaces and a small cup that is going to be lovely for future blog pictures. It’s so cute!! And all just for 5,30€!! I think it’s amazing.

After that, my mom and me had a coffee together. It was a wonderful morning. We talked about our stuff, and how’s life going. I’m planning my Summer trip, and I explained all my plans to her. I think it’s going to be great!! (We’ll talk about my trip and about Summer trips here, my happy pixels. I’m so excited about this post series!!).

I’ll go back to this shop soon to buy some craft supplies, as clothes and more to make a few Summer stuff. Maybe a DIY beach dress. I love to just look at all the stuff, even if I don’t buy anything. Just looking and sharing time with my mom is great. I usually go with her, because she loves to have a look, too.

Do you buy at thrift stores, my happy pixels? What kind of stuff do you buy there? Books? Jewelry or clothes? Vinyls? Please, let me know in the comments below.

13 thoughts on “My visit to a thrift store

  1. I wish I had one who sold old books close to me. The ones I know only sell clothes. I love them and buy second hand clothes there but it would be amazing to be able to buy cheap books. Lovely post as always ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

