Kiwi & spinach smoothie

Hey pixels!! I should say that smoothies are not one of my favourites, but I make one from time to time. Today is a smoothie day. Well, actually it was a couple of days ago, but I’m publishing the recipe now….

kiwi and spinach smoothie

My favourite thing about smoothies is that you eat almost all your daily vegetables together (we should eat at least 5 pieces of fruit/veggies). You drink them, so it’s easy and effortless. And they are so easy and quick to make: it takes longer to clean the stuff you’ve used than to make the smoothie.

kiwi and spinach smoothie 2

I drank my smoothie while enjoying the Spring sun. It was a warm and nice day. Perfect to spent time outside and to take some pictures. Yes, that’s it: I talked about this pictures the other day. It’s so nice to make outdoors activities; now the weather is better, but not too warm yet.

kiwi and spinach smoothie 3

I hope you’re having good temperatures, too. Are you having fun this Spring?

Ingredients:

  • 1 kiwi
  • 1 banana
  • milk, to taste (any kind of milk)
  • 3/4 cup spinach (fresh or frozen)

Directions:

It can’t be easier!! Just blend all your ingredients together, serve and drink. Enjoy!!

Do you like smoothies, my happy pixels? Do you make them at home or do you buy them somewhere? Please, let me know in the comments below.

6 thoughts on “Kiwi & spinach smoothie”

  1. Green and great!💚 I’ve been making smoothies a lot lately. I’ve actually made one similar to this one☺️ only I used kale instead of spinach. And water/coconut water etc instead of milk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great pictures! I’ve tried a few different green smoothies before, but I’ve never actually made one myself before. This sounds pretty easy (and tasty!) 🙂
    I don’t have any spinach or kiwis at the moment, but this reminds me I need to make that banana smoothie recipe you posted before still! I’d meant to the one day but had left town for a few days instead. Always busy, busy. lol Maybe tomorrow morning though! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

