Baked potatoes & sauce

Hey pixels!! Today’s recipe is a copycat of McDonalds de luxe potatoes!! I have to say I don’t like McDonalds at all… the only thing that I find good are this potatoes. So, when I found out that you can make them at home, I was so pleased.

baked de luxe potatoes

I don’t know how they cook their potatoes, I baked mine. Healthier and yummy. It’s like eating there, but better. And you don’t have to miss the burger; may I suggest one of our vegan lentil burgers?

baked de luxe potatoes 3

 

Ingredients (serves 2):

Potatoes:

  • 3 small potatoes, unpeeled
  • olive oil
  • salt
  • 2-3 teaspoons oregano
  • 1 garlic clove, peeled and smashed
  • 2-3 teaspoons sweet paprika

Sauce:

  • 2 tablespoons cream cheese
  • 2 tablespoons vegan maio
  • 1 garlic clove, peeled and smashed
  • 1 teaspoon oregano

Directions:

Preheat oven at 200ºC

Clean and cut potatoes into long stripes, as you see in pictures.

baked de luxe potatoes 2

Place them in a ziplock bag. Pour into the bag: olive oil, salt, oregano, garlic and sweet paprika. Close bag and mix well.

When all your potatoes are well covered with spices, pour them in a greased baking dish.

Bake at 185ºC for 50-55′, or until tender.

To make the sauce, just mix all the ingredients in a small bowl.

Serve warm.

Do you like McDonalds de luxe potatoes? Are you going to make them at home? Please, let me know in the comments below.

8 thoughts on “Baked potatoes & sauce”

    1. We can choose: normal potatoes and de luxe ones, similar to the ones I did. They come with this sauce instead of ketchup. I live in Spain, maybe there are different things for every country 😄😄

      Like

  1. Yum! These look good. I would definitely try making these. 🙂 Our McDonalds don’t have these in the US, but at least now I can make them at home so I don’t have to feel like I’m missing out. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

