Nutella Cheesecake

Hey pixels!! Do you like Nutella? And cheesecakes? And what do you think about the combination of both?

nutella cheesecake

This has been my first Nutella cheesecake. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical about the combination of both flavours, cheese and chocolate, but the result has been lovely. Now I’m in love with Nutella cheesecakes!!

nutella cheesecake 2

I decorated mine with some cocoa powder, I sprinkled it all over my cake using my star shaped mold. Pictures were taken before storing the cake in the refrigerator. When cold, stars got darker.

We ate the cake while playing again the zombie board game we played for Easter. I love this kind of lazy afternoons!!

Ingredients:

  • 280g graham crackers
  • 1/4 cup soft unsalted butter
  • 1 jar Nutella, at room temperature
  • 450g cream cheese, at room temperature
  • ½ cup powdered sugar
  • optional: ¾ cup chopped toasted hazelnuts

Directions:

Put graham crackers in a blender or food processor and blend until you have fine crumbs. Add butter and 1 tablespoon of Nutella. Pour into a greased round pan; press into the base using your hands. Place in the fridge to chill

Beat cream cheese and powdered sugar until smooth; add the remaining Nutella and keep mixing 2-3′

Take the crust out of the fridge and carefully smooth the Nutella mixture over the base

If using, scatter the remaining chopped hazelnuts on top to cover. Place the pan in the fridge for at least four hours to overnight.

nutella cheesecake 3

Serve straight from the fridge as it get softs very quickly and cut best when still cold. I decorate mine with some cocoa powder. This picture was taken before refrigerating my cake; when it’s cold, cocoa powder gets darker.

What do you think about Nutella cheesecakes, my happy pixels? Do you like them or do you prefer a normal cheesecake without chocolate? Please, let me know in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Nutella Cheesecake”

Leave a Reply

