The happiest reading challenge

Hey pixels!! Today is Spanish National Book Day (aka Sant Jordi o dia d’es llibre)!! As you may already know, I love reading. Reading has been one of my favourite activities since I learned how to read. It has been my passion since my childhood. Nowadays I simply can’t think about living without reading.

prasanna-kumar-218701

 

I know 2017 has already started (four months)… But for the next months, I’ve planned a reading challenge. Not just for myself, I tag anyone who want to do it. I think it’s a nice challenge. I read more than a book every month, but the first one I’m going to read each month will be this one. I hope you enjoy this challenge, my happy pixels!!

annelies-geneyn-148582

the happiest pixel reading challenge

May: a book by an author you already love

June: a book somenone has recommend to you

July: a book published in 2017

August: a book set in a country that you’ve never been

September: a non fiction book

October: a book you chose for the cover

November: a graphic novel

December: a book set around Christmas

At the end of 2017, I’ll tell you how my challenge has been. Which books I’ve read, and my opinion about them! Maybe even I’ll have a new challenge for 2018!!

Are you going to make this challenge, my happy pixels? Do you challenge yourself while reading? Please, let me know in the comments below.

Photos source:Β Unsplash

15 thoughts on “The happiest reading challenge”

      1. Thanks! I think I already know which book I’m doing for May: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. πŸ˜€ I wrote about your challenge in part of my post I just did. I think you picked really good themes for each month so hopefully plenty of people will join in on it! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

