Books I read in…

Hey pixels!! Just a quick post to told you a nice story. Once, a long time ago, someone told me that it could be great if I made a list with all the books I read every year. Since this moment, I write lists with the titles I read. I must admit that I’ve stopped doing it a few times, but now I’ve been doing it for a while: 8 years!

john-towner-125995

Making this list is not just satisfying because of my love for lists. I love to remember which books I’ve read in the past. Sometimes, if you’re reading one of your lists, you remember a nice book you read. And you want to read it again.

And it’s also useful to challenge yourself: if last year I read ?? books, this year I want to read ??+? books. You know, quality is more important than quantity, but I think this is funny. At least to read more or less always the same amount of books.

For example, my average numbers are between 30-35 books every year. I would like to read more, but I have no time… Sad, I know….

Books read in

I don’t know if you’re interested in trying to make a list of your readings. Just in case, to help you, I’ve made this free printable:Β Books read in.

It’s a kind of list where you can write the titles and authors of the books you’re reading. The best is that you don’t have to wait until December to start this: actually I started my list the 29June. So, my reading year start and finish on June.

What do you think about this idea, my happy pixels? Do you make something similar? Are you going to write a list with the books you’re reading? Please, let me know in the comments below.

 

12 thoughts on “Books I read in…

Leave a Reply

