The Alfabet Book Tag

Hey pixels!! This Sunday, the 23 of April is National Book Day here in Spain. So, as a book lover, I’ve decided to dedicate this week posts to books and reading. I’ve collected some ideas, including some tags, and I’ll be writing about them during the next days.

books-1

To start, the alfabet book tag. I found it at Ann’s blog. It’s a wonderful blog, please, visit her. She has lots of funny tags, book reviews and more!! Thanks, Ann, for the inspiration.

Rules:

  1. Pick a book that is on your shelf or one that you have read in the past and fill out each letter of the Alphabet. The idea is to use books that you have either read or that are on your TBR list.
  2. If I haven’t read any book which starts with a certain letter, I’ve written instead a book which title contains that letter. I’m sorry for that, but I read in Spanish and Catalan, and we have not so many titles with x or z, for example. 😉

My books

A: Alice in Wonderland (Lewis Carroll)

B: Balla, balla, balla (Haruki Murakami)

C: Corsarios de levante (Reverte)

D: Doble silencio (Mari Jungstedt)

E: El guardián entre el centeno (Salinger)

F: Fun Home (Alison Bechdel)

G: Gegants de gel (Joan Benesiu)

H: Harry Potter, all the book series (Rowling)

I: El ingenioso hidalgo Don Quijote de la Mancha (Cervantes)

J: Jo confesso (Jaume Cabré)

K: El diario de Anna Frank

L: La ridícula idea de no volver a verte (Rosa Montero)

M: Momo (Michael Ende)

N: Nadie lo conoce (Mari Jungstedt)

O: Rebelión en la granja (George Orwell)

P: Puta guerra (Tardi & Verney)

Q: 1Q84 (Haruki Murakami)

R: Riña de gatos (Eduardo Mendoza)

S: Sushi para principiantes (Marian Keyes)

T: Tirant lo Blanch (Joanot Martorell)

U: El perfume (Patrick Süskind)

V: Viatge d’hivern (Jaume Cabré)

W: Walden II (Skinner)

Y: Yo, Claudio (Robert Graves)

I tag anyone who wants to do it because I think it’s a nice tag. You’ll have fun doing it!! Have you read any of these books? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading,

Sílvia

Leave a Reply

