3 ingredients Vegan Banana Smoothie

Hey pixels!! It’s been a long time since our last smoothie recipe! I don’t make smoothies often, but I like some recipes. This one is simple but yummy. I love bananas, so I drank it yesterday afternoon. I was tired of writing and getting ready some things, and bananas are perfect to recover your energy.

vegan banana smoothie

 

If you’re not vegan, feel free to use whole or skimmed milk. I add sugar, but bananas are sweet enough, so you can skip this part. But try to sprinkle some cinnamon. Trust me, your smoothie will get better.

vegan banana smoothie 2

Actually, it’s good to eat bananas while or before doing exercise. Why not drinking one before going to the gym?

Ingredients (serves 1):

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup cold soy milk (use whole milk if not vegan)
  • 1 teaspoon brown sugar (actually you can skip this one)
  • optional: cinnamon powder to sprinkle on top

vegan banana smoothie 3

Directions:

Blend banana, milk and sugar. Pour smoothie in a glass/mason jar.

If desired, sprinkle some cinnamon powder on top. I highly recommend to do this: banana and cinnamon are a great combination, as we saw on our vegan banana bread.

Do you make smoothies at home, my happy pixel? Or do you buy them? Do you have any good recipe to share with us? Please, let me know in the comments below.

13 thoughts on “3 ingredients Vegan Banana Smoothie”

Leave a Reply

