Rainy Day Tips

Hey pixels!! This post is a collaboration with my friends at iRazoo. They’re an online community where you can earn points that you can trade-in for money or gift cards. All you have to do is watch videos, play games, or take paid surveys and you earn points! They even have a refer a friend program so I thought to refer you guys if you have some spare time on a rainy day. I love inspiration of course, so when my friend at iRazoo and I were talking about tips and tricks of how to not get bored on rainy days, I wanted to share my own tips with you too, so we can all be ready for springtime!!

walking-rain

A rainy day can be so bored if you don’t have some tips or ideas to make it awesome. Fortunately, here, at the happiest pixel, we have a couple of them!! I hope you’ll enjoy our suggestions!!

Rainy Day Tips

Make a cup of tea or hot chocolate. Read a book or watch a movie. Being cozy under a blanket is always a good option when it’s cold outside.

Play some board games. May I suggest Trivia? One of my favourites. Recently I discovered Mansions of Madness, it’s great!!

Bake a cake. Cookies, cupcakes, any sweet treat will be ok.

If it does not rain so much, walk under the rain. Take some good pictures. The air smells pretty when it’s raining, and the light is amazing!!

Go to your favourite café and watch the rain while having a coffee. You’ll feel better.

If you can’t leave home, build a fort. Childlish, but funny!!

What do you do when it’s raining, my happy pixels? Do you have any tip? Any good idea to share with us? Please, let us know in the comments below.

Photo source: Unsplash.

18 thoughts on “Rainy Day Tips”

  1. Perfect timing for this post. It’s been raining on and off all day today where I live. 😛
    I even wound up doing a few things on this list!
    I baked some chocolate heart-shaped mini cakes with a peanut butter frosting, cuddled up under a blanket and read. I did some writing too. Rainy days are always good writing days! 😀
    A board game would have been fun too though! All great ideas you’ve listed here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, my happy pixel!! I love baking, reading and writing!! I’m planning a crowdfunding related to writing, keep in touch!!
      I love board games, too. Actually on rainy days I go outside (coffee and pictures during the morning and I spend the afternoon at home). 🙂
      I hope you had a great raining day!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

