Broccoli & blue cheese soup

Hey pixels!! As you may know, I love soups: they are warm and comfy. This one is made with two of my favourite foods: broccoli and blue cheese. The combination of both flavours is awesome.

broccoli & blue cheese soup 2

I think soups are wonderful. Healthy, yummy and easy to make and eat. I love broccoli flavour, and blue cheese is one of my favourites. But, of course, you can change the ingredients: feel free to use any other kind of cheese or vegetables. For me, making soup is a good solution when you have small amounts of vegetables in your fridge: you just have to boil and blend them. A  great solution!!

broccoli & blue cheese soup 1

Remind that blue cheese has a strong flavour. I’ve used water instead of vegetable stock. And I haven’t add salt. Remember: it’s not good to eat lots of salt. Health is important, my happy pixels!!

And here is the recipe. Enjoy your soup!!

Ingredients (serve 2):

  • 1 medium broccoli
  • 1/2 onion, chopped
  • 1 large potato, peeled and cubed
  • 2 medium carrots, peeled and sliced
  • 1/3 cup blue cheese (add more if you want a stronger flavour)
  •  olive oil
  • 800ml water or vegetable stock
  • grated mozzarella to sprinkle on top

Directions:

Cook onion in olive oil for 5′. Add potato, carrot and broccoli. Stirr; add water (or stock).

Cook until tender, about 20-25′.

Add blue cheese and cook 2′ more. Blend; serve warm.

Sprinkle some grated mozzarella on top before eating.

Do you like soup, my happy pixel? Are you going to make this one? Please, let me know in the comments below.

8 thoughts on “Broccoli & blue cheese soup”

Leave a Reply

