5 awesome natural products to clean your home

Hey pixels!! Have you started spring cleaning? Have you read our schedule? I know, last time we only talked about how often you should clean everything on your house, but not about how you should clean it. That’s today subject, my happy pixels!!

jennifer-burk-159621

Well, when we talk about cleaning, we can choose between buying cleaning products or making our own natural products. The first ones are made with chemicals, but often they are cheap and we just have to buy them. While the natural ones are less agressive, but making them is an extra job. I’m not trying to convince you to use natural products, everyone is free to take the decision. You can even use a mix of both: some natural, some bought ones. No one can judge you, my happy pixels.

So, here I’m just explaining how the natural ingredients work, but not how to combine them. I haven’t used most of the combinations and recipes I’ve found on the Internet, and I don’t want to explain how to make a product without testing it first. Really, I’ve tried all the recipes and tricks you can read here; I include them in my posts just if they work for me.

catt-liu-1624

The only combination I recommend to you here is my DIY cleaner: I’ve been using it for more than 2 years. It works; it cleans furniture and I spray it over my rug before cleaning it. It’s a combination of 3 products of the next list.

5 awesome natural products to clean your house

  • Baking soda: deodorises and it’s also a brightening abbrasive.
  • Vinegar: to dissolve grease and soap scum.
  • Lemon juice: kills mold, leaving a fresh, natural scent.
  • Essential oils: anti-fungal and antibacterial properties, leaving also a natural fragance.
  • Olive oil: great to polish wood.

You can make lots of combinations. Just one example is to spread baking soda over a rug and vacuum it after a few hours. Or mixing baking soda and water to clean burnt pots and pans. But, really, I haven’t used this two.

How is your spring cleaning going? Have you started it? I’m lazy, too. I know I have to do it, and I’ll do it. I promise.

Do you have any tips to clean your house? Any natural cleaner recipe that works for you? Why not share it here? Thank you, my happy pixels.

Photo source: Unsplash

10 thoughts on “5 awesome natural products to clean your home

Leave a Reply

