Meatless Monday: Vegetarian canneloni

Hey pixels!! I know, if you’re vegetarian (or flexitarian) it’s Meatless Monday every day. But even if you’re not, why not dedicate one day to enjoy your veggies instead of meat and fish? There are thousands of awesome meatless recipes to try, as you may see here.

canneloni-1

Today’s one is a canneloni recipe. I love lassagnas and cannelonis. I love pasta. I can’t live without this awesome dishes in my diet. They are tasteful, full of vitamins and proteins, and covered with a layer of amazing grated cheese.

Actually, I tried lassagna for the first time because I saw on TV how Garfield was eating one. I wondered how a lassagna would taste, and I asked mom to make one. The best decision ever. It was love at first sight, and nowadays my romance with this dish is stronger than ever. The same with canneloni. Simply I love them.

canneloni-2

Ingredients:

  • 12 canneloni sheets
  • White sauce
  • 1 red pepper, cubed
  • 1 eggplant, cubed
  • 1 zuchinni, cubed
  • 1 small can mushrooms
  • salt, black pepper, olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons grated cheese

Directions:

Cook your veggies with olive oil, salt and black pepper for 30-35′, or until tender.

Cook pasta sheets according to package directions.

Preheat oven at 180ΒΊC

Cover the bottom of a baking pan with white sauce.

canneloni-3

Fill canneloni sheets with veggies. Put them on the baking pan.

Cover with the rest of white sauce. Sprinke some grated cheese on top.

Bake for 20-25′.

And you’re ready, my happy pixels!! This recipe is easier thant it seems, and it’s delicious. Italian food is one of my favourites: pizza, pasta, tiramisu… One day, I’ll try to make a tiramisu. A dessert with coffee and mascarpone… Yummy…

Do you like pasta, my happy pixels? Are you going to make this recipe? Please, let me know in the comments below.

12 thoughts on “Meatless Monday: Vegetarian canneloni

Leave a Reply

