DIY 38: felt Christmas stockings

Hey pixels!! Have you decorated your home? I’m starting decorating mine. For this reason, I’ve made this awesome DIY: felt stockings. I  want them full of candy on Christmas morning!! I’ve been good all year…

stockings-1

 

Do you have stockings? If not, or if you want more (who has too many stockings?), you can make them. This tutorial is so easy that you can have 5-6 units in 60′. Or more if you’re faster than me at sewing.

I’ve made two units. Now I’m looking for the right place to hang them. In a visible place, so Santa would fill them with many candy!!

stockings-3

You can customize yours with more colours or decorations. Use your creativity, my happy pixels!!

You’ll need:

  • sewing machine
  • felt (in 2-3 matching colours)
  • pen, scissors
  • optional: ornaments: tassels, pom poms….

Directions:

Draw the shape on your felt (use a sock as a pattern). You need 2 for each stocking. Cut.

Cut some decorations for your stockings, like this squares I’ve used.

You’ll need too a strip of felt about 5cm. long to make a loop. One for each stocking.

stockings-2

First, sew your decorating shapes onto the front side of your stocking. Then, place both pieces of stocking felt back together and sew! Sew around the edges of the stocking until the entire thing is sewn together, except the top of course.

To finish,  fold your felt loop in half and sew onto the back right corner of the stocking. For most of this sewing, you could also sew by hand but it will take quite a bit more time.

What do you think about this DIY, my happy pixels? Are you going to make some stockings? Please, let me know in the comments below.

 

Leave a Reply

