My first interview (by Treat Yourself Today)

Hey pixels!! Today I’m so excited because I’m sharing with you my answers to this wonderful interview. Grace, from Treat Yourself Today asked me this questions as a part of her nice blogging community. She published the interview yesterday, and now I’m sharing it with all of you, my happy pixels.

glasses 2

This is so special for me. Because it’s my first interview as a blogger, and because now you’ll know a few things more about me.

Thanks, Grace, for your beautiful interview!!

If you want to read her original post, you’ll find it here: Original post.

The interview:

What does a healthy balanced lifestyle mean for you?

It means that you live (or try to live) a healthy life: eating healthy, homemade food, doing some exercise and taking care of yourself. That means not just having a beauty routine, but do some kind of meditation or another activity that makes you feel better.

thp4

Are you practicing self-care? If so, how?   

Yes. I couldn’t live without having time for myself or without taking care of myself. Life can be stressful sometimes. My usual activities to take care of myself are: listening to music, going to my favourite café to have a coffee, and my favourite, watching cycling on tv.

thp3

What do you like to do during your down time?

When I’m not in the mood to make things, I simply watch a good film or I lay under my blanket reading a book. Pinterest is another good one.

What are the little things that make you happy?

All the things I make to practice self-care, plus reading, going to the cinema, travelling…

thp2

thp1

Favourite quote(s) that you love?

Difficult  roads often lead to beautiful destinations.

A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies; the man who never reads lives only one.

Without music, life would be a mistake.

The problem is not the problem; the problem is your attitude about the problem.

Is there someone or something that has inspired you to become the person you are today?

Yes, my parents, of course, and my grandmother. I guess it’s the typical answer for this kind of question, but it’s the truth. I don’t admire that much any famous person. Well, I have to admit that I’ve been influenced by some book fictional characters.

You can also follow Silvia on Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr and Facebook !

I hope you’ve enjoyed the interview, my happy pixels!! Thank you again, Grace!! You’re wonderful!! Contact her if you’re interested on her community.

Lots of love,

Sílvia.

Leave a Reply

