Home made pumpkin puree (vegan, 1 ingredient)/ Puré de calabaza

Hey pixels!! Are you waiting for Halloween? Here we don’t celebrate it so much. I don’t celebrate Halloween at all. But this year I want to try some pumpkin recipes.

I want to make a pumpkin pie, and pumpkin puree is an essential ingredient of most of the recipes. I think you can buy a canned version, but you can’t find it here. So I’m going to make my own home made puree. Hey, home made is better, isn’t it?

pumkin-puree-2

Actually is easier as I thought it was. Is just a one ingredient recipe, and the hardest part is to cut your pumkint into chunks. The rest cannot be easier!!

Oh, keep in touch, my happy pixels!! Soon I’ll introduce to you my first pumpkin pie!! I couldn’t be more excited!! 🙂

pumpkin-puree-1

Ingredients:

  • 1 pumpkin (mine was about 1400g)

Directions:

Cut the pumpkin into quarters, then peel and cut into chunks. Place in a large saucepan, cover with water and bring to the boil.

Cook for 20′ or until pumpkin is tender. Drain well and allow to cool. Then puree the flesh in a food processor.

If kept in a suitable container, it can be refrigerated for up to 3 days, or deep freeze for 3-6 months.

pumpkin-puree-3

Do you make pumpkin pies for Halloween, my happy pixels? Do you use home made puree or the canned version? Please, let me know in the comments below.

Ingredientes:

  • 1 calabaza (la mía pesaba sobre 1400g)

pumpkin-puree-4

Instrucciones:

Cortar la calabaza en cuartos,después pelar y cortar en trozos más pequeños. Poner en una olla grande, cubrir con agua y llevar a ebullición

Cocer durante 20′. Escurrir bien y dejar enfriar. Después, triturar en un procesador de alimentos

Si se guarda en un recipiente adecuado, puede guardarse en la nevera durante 3 días, o congelado durante 3-6 meses.

¿Celebráis Halloween en casa, mis pixels? Yo no lo celebro, pero este año me apetecía probar alguna receta típica. ¿Os animáis? Próximamente: como preparar una tarta de calabaza usando este rico puré. Feliz Halloween, mis felices pixels.

One thought on “Home made pumpkin puree (vegan, 1 ingredient)/ Puré de calabaza

Leave a Reply

