Vegan banana bread

Hey pixels!! This happy recipe is an adaptation of this one, found at the wonderful blog of my friend Daisy Ashcroft, who made a vegan banana bread. I’ve never made a banana bread before, but I really wanted to make one. So here it is!!

banana-bread-1

It has been easy and quick. You just need 6 ingredients that you already have at home. And voilà!! A nice breakfast. Or something to bring to a brunch. You’ll impress everyone with this bread. It’s so tasteful they won’t believe it’s vegan.

Ingredients:

  • 225g plain flour
  • 100g brown  sugar
  • 3 tsp cinnamon
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 75g olive oil

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 200ºC

Peel the bananas, chop and mash in a large bowl with a fork or a masher.

Mix the bananas with the olive oil and sugar  and stir well.

Add in the flour, baking powder and cinnamon and continue to mix well. Don’t worry if the mixture remains lumpy; it will sort itself out in the oven!

banana-bread-2

Pour the mixture into a greased loaf tin; I used a bit of olive oil to make it easier.

Bake for 30′.

Turn it out onto a wire rack to cool down before slicing.

Enjoy with butter, home made fig jam and a cup of tea!

Do you like banana bread, my happy pixels? I think it’s great, my result has been great to be the first time I’ve made one.

Are you going to try this at home? If you do so, you can instagram a picture of yours. Use the hashtag # thehappiestpixel.

banana-bread-3

Ingredientes:

  • 225g de harina
  • 100g de azúcar moreno
  • 3 cucharaditas de canela
  • 3 cucharaditas de levadura en polvo
  • 3 plátanos maduros
  • 75g de aceite de oliva

Instrucciones:

Precalienta el horno a 200ºC.

Pela los plátanos y tritúralos en un bol con la ayuda de un tenedor.

Añade el aceite de oliva y el azúcar y mezcla bien.

Añade harina, levadura y canela. Mezcla bien, pero no te preocupes si quedan unos pocos grumos, ya que se desharán en el horno.

Vierte la mezcla en un molde engrasado con aceite de oliva.

Hornea durante 30′. Deja enfriar del todo antes de cortarlo.

¡Disfruta! Está delicioso con mantequilla, mermelada de higos casera y una taza de té.

¿Os gusta el pan de plátano, mis felices pixels? Creo que es genial, me ha quedado muy bien para ser mi primer intento.

¿Vais a hacer uno en casa? Si lo hacéis, podéis colgar una foto del vuestro en Instagram? Usad el hashtag #thehappiestpixel.

31 thoughts on “Vegan banana bread”

      1. I don’t know, really… I probably won’t because I’ve never baked before and I honestly don’t have the time to right now. I might make one during winter break or maybe next year (if I have time) but until then, I’m studying!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

