Discovering new blogs (through the Liebster Award)

Hey pixels!! I’ve been nominated to a Liebster Award!! Being nominated to an award is always a recognition for the job done at blogging, so I feel honoured and happy. I would like to thank Tasneem, from A touch of thyme, who has nominated me.

liebster logo

What is the Liebster award?

It is an online award given by bloggers to fellow bloggers. Once nominated you can accept the award— by writing a post complying with the following rules:

  • Uploading a logo of the Liebster award.
  • Acknowledging the blogger who nominated you as a gesture of thanks.
  • Writing 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answering the questions put forward by your nominator.
  • Nominating 11 other bloggers (who have less than 200 followers) and putting up your own list of questions.
  • Let the nominees know that you have nominated them.

 

                       11 Facts about me:

  1. I’m an introvert person.
  2. I would like to have a roulotte.
  3. I love the sound of rain. And its smell, too.
  4. I can’t imagine my life without reading.
  5. I have a favourite cyclist, and I want him to win every race he takes part on.
  6. Once I almost cried in a museum because of the extreme beauty of a picture.
  7. I have a list with all the things I want to do before I die.
  8. I would like to write a book.
  9. When I was a child, I wanted to become a librarian.
  10. I like listening to music when I’m alone.
  11. I like to travel by train.

 The following 11 questions are for my nominees:

Why do you blog?

I blog to share my passions and interests with other people. Usually I have few people here who are interested in this kind of stuff, like vegetarian recipes or DIY, so blogging it’s a way of finding more bloggers with the same passions as me, and sharing my projects with them.

What has been the most rewarding experience to come from blogging?

This is a difficult question. I think blogging itself it’s a rewarding experience, but my blog has offered me some amazing moments in just a year (next month it’s my blog first birthday). After two blog attemps that were a total disaster, this time has been great. Comments, likes, a slowly but constantly growing number of followers, my first guest posts and awards.

All this is great, but there is more. I love making the posts: writing the text, taking some photos, planning my next DIY… I hope this will continue, because I love blogging!!

What are you passionate about in life?

I am passionate about all the things I enjoy: being with family, travelling, reading…

What do you prefer, grand declarations of love or little gestures every day?

Usually I prefer little gestures every day, because I think when you love someone, you should show your love every day, not a single day in a big way. But if the grand declaration includes a big present, as a trip, I would totally enjoy it.

What health food do you have a hard time enjoying?

Oats; I’m not a big fan. I’ve tried many recipes, and beside one or two were good, I still think oats have no taste at all. I must confess I am afraid of eating quinoa for the first time because it looks tasteless, too…

Are you an outdoor or indoor person?

I am mostly an indoor person. I like to be at home or to make indoor activities, like going to a café, to an art exhibition or to the cinema. But I enjoy a picnic or having a walk, too.

What childhood film made an impact in your life?

Alice in Wonderland, the Disney animation film. That’s weird because I’m not a big fan of Disney, but I love this film. I used to  watch it at least once a week. Another good one was Dumbo.

What would you like to learn?

Tons of things: how to code, fashion design, more languages…. And I want to improve some of the skills I already have, like drawing or sewing. The list keeps growing…

What’s your favourite cuisine?

Italian cuisine. And almost anything with chocolate.

Which country would you like to visit?

I have a list of them: Japan, Australia, Iceland…

What’s been the best day of your life, so far?

I don’t think there is a best day. I prefer to think about moments. You know, that kind of moments when suddenly you realize you’re being so happy and you want time to stop to remain that happy forever. Or the power to live that moment again.

And these are my nominees (I don’t follow so many blogs, and I really don’t know how many followers do they have, but I enjoy reading the following ones, and I think they deserve my nomination):

Foodie Robert

Micah does

Coffee, travel & living

Tracey Dean

Free form happiness

Thanks for reading, my happy pixels!!

4 thoughts on “Discovering new blogs (through the Liebster Award)”

Leave a Reply

