Tofu & peppers rice salad

Hey pixels!! Do you remember our Rice & tofu salad from last year? This is a similar recipe, but changing a bit the ingredients. I love rice and pasta salads, I think they are great options to eat on Summer.

This is so easy and yummy. You can take it to the office or to a picnic.

rice salad 162

Usually I make my salads just for me, so this is the reasons the ingredients amounts are just for one person. At home, I am the only vegetarian, so sometimes I have to make my food separately from my family’s food…

They say they don’t like tofu, but some of my tofu cubes “disappeared” before I could eat them… They steal my tofu 😉

I hope you enjoy this salad, my happy pixels!!

Ingredients (for 1 person):

  • 1/2 cup rice
  • 1 egg
  • 50g firm, plain tofu
  • 1/3 can red peppers
  • breadcrumbs
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 2 teaspoons fresh parsley

Directions:

Wrap tofu in paper towel for almost 30′ (or overnight)

Whisk the egg; cube the tofu and soak it in the egg (not just seconds, it’s better if you leave your tofu there for a couple of hours)

While, cook the rice.

Cook peppers in a bit of olive oil for 10-12′

Remove tofu from egg; mix breadcrumbs, parsley and garlic. Soak tofu in this mixture and fry it for 4-5′

If you want, fry the egg you’ve used. I did it, and it’s great.

Do you eat rice salads, my pixels? If you want to instagram a picture of yours, use the hashtag #thehappiestpixel

Ingredientes:

  • 1/2 cup de arroz
  • 1 huevo
  • 50g de tofu natural, firme
  • 1/3 lata de pimientos rojos
  • pan rallado
  • 1 diente de ajo, laminado
  • 2 cucharaditas de perejil fresco

Instrucciones:

Envolved el tofu en papel de cocina durante al menos 30′ (o toda la noche).

Batir el huevo; cortar el tofu en cubos y dejarlos en remojo en el huevo durante 2 horas.

Cocer el arroz.

Cocinar los pimientos en un poco de aceite de oliva durante 10-12′.

Quitar el tofu del huevo batido; mezclar el pan rallado, el perejil y el ajo. Rebozar el tofu y freirlo durante 4-5′. Si queréis, freír el resto de huevo del rebozado. Yo lo hice, y queda estupendo.

¿Coméis ensaladas de arroz, mis pixels? ¿Porque no colgáis en Instagram una foto de las vuestras? Usad el hashtag #thehappiestpixel

7 thoughts on “Tofu & peppers rice salad

Leave a Reply

