French toast / Tostada francesa

Hey pixels!! Are you having a good Summer? I am. I’m having fun and cooking a lot. Now I’m going to show you one of my favourite breakfasts!!

Do you remember our French toast in a mug? Today I’ve made the same recipe, but in a more traditional way (without using a microwave)…

french toast 1

 

It’s easy to make, wonderful to eat… It’s from the same recipe book as my Marble cake. Maybe soon I’ll make a nice cookies I’ve found there, too. Keep in touch, my happy pixels.

french toast 2

Ingredients (makes 4 units):

  • 4 bread slices (no crust)
  • 1 egg
  • 5-6 tablespoons whole milk / soy milk
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • brown sugar

Directions:

Beat egg and milk. Soak bread slices.

Heat butter in a saucepan. When it’s melted, fry wet slices until golden brown, but not overcooked.

Sprinkle sugar on top before eating.

What do you eat for breakfast, my happy pixels?? Why not instagram one of your breakfasts?? Use the hashtag #thehappiestpixel.

french toast 3

Ingredientes (para 4 unidades):

  • 4 rebanadas de pan sin corteza
  • 1 huevo 
  • 5-6 cucharadas de leche entera o de soja
  • 1 cucharada de mantequilla
  • azúcar moreno

Instrucciones:

Batir los huevos y la leche. Mojar las rebanadas de pan.

Calentar la mantequilla en una sarten. Cuando se haya fundido, freír las rebanadas húmedas hasta que estén doraditas, pero sin quemarlas.

Espolvorear azúcar moreno antes de comerlas.

¿Porque no colgáis en Instagram una foto de vuestro desayuno? Usad el hashtag #thehappiestpixel

 

Leave a Reply

