Liebster Award!! :)

Image result for liebster award

 

My blog has been nominated for a Liebster award! This is an award for up and coming bloggers that is an acolate from fellow bloggers, and is a good way to get new bloggers noticed by other bloggers and make new friends and extend networks…

So while I won’t be getting a trophy and giving an acceptance speech, I am BEYOND HONORED that I was nominated by Emmilleriowa, from https://enchantinglyemily.com

Please check out this awesome blogs as my way of thanking this lovely lady !!

The first part of being nominated for these awards is passing on the recognition, so I’d like to nominate these blogs and send you in their directions:

http://therichmondavenue.com/

http://vidavegana.mx/

https://helloyoubeautifulthingblog.wordpress.com/

I enjoy reading them and they deserve recognition. So please go and check them out!

The second part of this is answering some fun questions, so here goes:

1.Why did you start blogging?

I love writing and cooking, so starting a blog it was a natural way to join both hobbies. Now I make a lot of fun recipes and I share them trough my blog. Usually people around me don’t talk about this kind of stuff (they prefer to eat the cakes I bake), so now I can share recipes and talk about my hobbies with people all over the world. This is great 🙂

2.If you could have one super power what would it be?

This is not an easy question, but I’m pretty sure I would choose teleportation. I love traveling, so it would be great to appear in another place without having to take a plane. And now, I could met another bloggers and work with them more easily!! lol

3.What goals do you hope to achieve as a blogger?

My goal is to keep improving the blog. I  love working on it, so it’s wonderful to receive commentars and to interact with other people. I know I’m still learning, so I try to make every post a bit better than the older ones. 😉

4.What are your hobbies?

In this order: reading, baking, writing, crafting all kind of stuff and spending time with family. (Don’t tell anybody, but actually the first one is watching cycling on TV) 😉

5.Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I don’t know where I’m going to be, but I really want to be in a point where my blog and my Etsy shop are succesful and I can live from making all the stuff I love!! And also I hope to have traveled a bit during this years 😉

6.What is the one thing you can’t live without?

Art; and le Tour of France, but this is a secret, my happy pixels 😉

7.What words do you live by?

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

8.How do you promote your blog?

I share the posts on my social media and I talk about them to other bloggers. Also, I comment on blogs and forums, so people can visit my blog.

But I must admit I have to improve my promoting skills a lot, and problably I should spend more time doing this.

9.What do you enjoy the most about blogging?

The sensation of writing my posts and interacting with another bloggers is great. My social skills are no so good in person, so it’s great for me knowing what I write likes to another people.

And spending time planning my next posts and recipes is really pleasant, too.

10.What is your favorite food?

Pasta (and chocolate)

11.What have you gained most from blogging?

I’ve learned a lot of new recipes. I’ve known a lot of new people. I’ve improved my skills in social media. And I’ve improved my English (I am Spanish, so actually it’s a foreign language for me).

But the best is that I’m still learning new stuff (and more people), so I won’t stop blogging while I continue learning and having fun doing it.

Thanks for the nomination. And thanks for reading me. I hope you’ll enjoy my future posts, my happy pixels!! 😉

Leave a Reply

