Winter street market

Hey pixels, as I said to all of you a few weeks ago, improving my photography skills was one of my New Year Resolutions. So I’ve started to make it a reality… Last weekend I visited a street market here, on my town and I took some photos. I haven’t used Photoshop if you’re asking… πŸ˜‰

It was a grey and cold day, as you can see, my pixels. The market was for there to celebrate a local holiday. The marketers were selling food, toys, bags, jewelry, candles… It was nice πŸ™‚

 

I had a walk through the market, taking pics of some of the products exposed. I liked these colourful stools!! And all the sweets, of course!!! It’s always a good time to eat something sweet πŸ™‚

 

But the main atraction was this pig (see photo). Every year a pig is raffled and the benefits from the tickets are for charity. Maybe the pig looks small on the photo, but actually it weights about 100 kg. A big and nice pig!!!

I know it’s really cruel to raffle an animal. But it’s for a good cause (not for the poor pig)… Every year I buy a ticket hoping that I will win and that year the pig will end up living a long and happy life in a sanctuary.

Unfortunately this wasn’t the year… I am no so lucky…

So I finished the morning having a coffee in a nice cafe.

 

I hope you like my morning at the market. And my photos!!

Is there any street market like this where do you live, my happy pixels?? Please, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

