My DIY weekend project 16: natural cleaner

Hey pixels, as you may know, I’m redecorating my bedroom. It’s almost done!!

But now, before show you the results, I must clean it well!! I like natural products you can make at home, because of the absence of chemical products. This is a practical dust cleaner; I always have it at home, because I like clean, bright spaces (and to keep fighting my allergy)…

Using it it’s so simply: just spray the dirt surface and clean with a fabric or paper towel. Repeat the process if necessary.

Since it’s a natural product, you can use it on all kind of materials and surfaces at home, but keep in mind it’s a dust remover. For dirtier places, like the kitchen or bathroom you should use a more powerful cleaner.

As you can see, you can make the cleaner in less than 5′, using materials you already have at home. Vinegar disinfects the surface you’re cleaning in a natural way and the soap contributes to a most efficient cleaning task. To finish, essential oil adds a wonderful smell; I use lavender because it’s one of my favorite essential oils, but feel free to use antoher πŸ˜‰

You’ll need:

  • water
  • vinegar
  • 4-5 liquid soap drops
  • 5-6 lavender essential oilΒ drops (optional, but I recommend it)
  • a plastic/glass container (it’s better plastic, in my opinion)

How to make it:

You need to fill your container with 3/4 parts water and 1/4 part vinegar. Then, add the soap and essential oil. Cover the container with its lid.

Shake the container before every use, to make sure all the ingredients are well mixed.

 

And you, my happy pixels? Do you use natural products to clean your house? Do you have any recipe to make one? Please, let me know in the comments below.

 

8 thoughts on “My DIY weekend project 16: natural cleaner

Leave a Reply

