Egg and mushrooms pizza

Hey pixels, it’s pizza time!! This has been my lunch today!! It had been a whole week since the last pizza, and this is strange in me… I can’t live without you, happy pizza!!!

CIMG0361

So today I made this for lunch. I know it’s a bit weird to put an egg on a pizza, but it tastes good. Have you ever tried it? It’s not a light recipe, of course. Fortunately, losing weight wasn’t one of my New Year Resolutions… 🙂

Do you like my new pizza cutter?? It was a Christmas present, and I really enjoy it, as I like bikes and pizzas… It cuts so much better than my old pizza cutter, and when I’m not using it, it makes a cool kitchen decoration!! Pixelate your world!!!

Ingredients (for 1 pizza):

  • 1 store bought pizza crust
  • tomato sauce
  • oregano
  • grated mozarella
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup mushrooms (they can be fresh or from a tin)

 

Directions:

Preheat oven at 170ºC

Cook the mushrooms in olive oil for 7-8′, or until all the liquid is absorbed.

Cover the pizza crust with tomato sauce, cheese and oregano (the quantity of every ingredient is up to you).

On top, add the mushrooms. To finish, crack the egg, uncooked, over your pizza.

Bake for about 20′, or until the egg is cooked.

 

Looks yummy? It is…

We have tried a couple of pizza recipes since this blog started!! 😉  What has been your favorite? And what’s your favorite vegetarian pizza recipe? Please, let me know in the comments below.

 

6 thoughts on “Egg and mushrooms pizza”

Leave a Reply

