Rice with milk (arroz con leche)

Hey pixels, today I’m helping my mom with a recipe I’ve never made before…

Of course I’ve eated rice with milk before. I know it’s a good recipe (mom is a great fan), but I didn’t know the exactly procedure until now. Well, now I can make it on my own (happy face).

It’s similar to a rice pudding, and it’s served warm. You can eat it for breakfast or, as we do, as a dessert. The best part is you can make it vegan simply using a plant based milk; if you’re going to make it, I highly recommend rice milk.

la foto 1 la foto 2 la foto 3

Ingredients (makes 2 servings):

  • 1 cup rice
  • 3 cinnamon sticks
  • the skin of 1 lemon
  • 100 g sugar
  • 750 ml. milk (use rice milk for the vegan version)

Directions:

Cook the rice in water for 10′

Drain the rice.  Add the other ingredients.

Heat for 5-10′. Serve warm.

Do you know a similar recipe? Are you going to try to make this one? Please, let me know in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Rice with milk (arroz con leche)”

Leave a Reply

