Vegan chickpea soup

Hey pixels, Autumn is here and it’s time to celebrate it!!! I love Autumn. Days are no more long and warm, and I don’t want to eat salad anymore. Autumn offers us a wide range of fresh and great ingredients: apple, pumpkin… None of them are on this recipe, but I promise new recipes using them; coming soon here. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But not today. Today I made this adorable soup for lunch. I had the idea while I was still at bed, hitting the snooze button of my alarm clock, and then, it started to rain. I could hear the rain falling, it was cold outside and I suddenly thougt about this warm, comfy soup. So I ran to the kitchen, and I realized how lucky I am sometimes: I had all the ingredients at home. No need to go to the supermarket!!

At this point, it took only thirty minutes to make the soup, from start to finish.

la foto 1 la foto 2 la foto 3 la foto 5

Ingredients (makes 2 servings):

  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 2 small carrots (or 1 big), peeled and sliced
  • 1 tablespoon tomato sauce
  • vegetable stock
  • 1 can cooked chickpeas
  • 1 big potato, peeled and cubed

Directions:

Cook the onion in olive oil for 5′.

Add the carrots, the tomato sauce and the potato. Stirr and cover in vegetable stock. Cook until vegetables are tender, about 20′

Add the chickpeas. Cook 10′ more

Blend using your food processor. Serve warm.

Why not giving it a try? Tell me if you like it on the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Vegan chickpea soup

Leave a Reply

