How to upgrade your instant noodles

Hey pixels, today I was feeling too lazy to cook myself a proper lunch, so I decided to eat instant noodles. But actually I’m not a great fan of this kind of food, so I always upgrade them a bit. This way they take more time to get ready to eat, but the flavour is better, and since the moment I can see real vegetables in my dish I stop feeling guilty about eating junk food.

This recipe is perfect when you don’t have a lot of time to cook, or even to make it at your dorm room (that’s for you, college students). Easy, relatively quick and with only three ingredients. Oh, you can add more if you want: carrots, peas, kale… are great too for this recipe. Be as creative as you want.

la foto 1

Ingredients (makes 1 serving):

  • 1 package instant noodles (I use the vegetable flavour)
  • 1/2 onion, chopped
  • 1/3 cup frozen spinach

Directions:

la foto 3

  1. Cook the onion in olive oil for five minutes. At the same time, defrost the spinach using the microwave
  2. Add the spinach and cook five more minutes
  3. Add the exact amount of water indicated at the package and the seasoning packet. When the water starts boiling, stirr in the noodles and let them cook about 7-8 minutes more.
Leave a Reply

